21empiredesigns

Fashion and Interior Design… and a little more :)

Happy New Year’s!!! January 1, 2013

So here’s the post I promised you guys on New Year’s eve!! I’ve been super lazy the past few days, so I haven’t gotten to the Christmas Eve post, so I’ll have to do it in the New Year… (I know, shocking!)

Anyway, I love to have some good fun, so parties are about my favorite thing ever (my friend and I are working on planning a New Year’s eve bash for next year – involving a lot of glitter :P). But just because you’re going to a party doesn’t mean you have to look like it! I believe in being fun and classy, and this outfit kind of shows that off, so more pictures and less talk! Let’s go!

The whole look :)

The whole look 🙂

IMG_3213

Top and Jeans 🙂

IMG_3235

I splurged a little on this top and spent about $20 on it at Old Navy. Told you guys I was going to be wearing sequins this season!! xD

LOVE these skinnies! They must've been meant for me, because I found them in my particular size (which is so small it's almost impossible to find) sitting on top of a display of other skinny jeans... and it was the only yellow! And at $15 on sale? They were absolutely meant for me :P

LOVE these skinnies! They must’ve been meant for me, because I found them in my particular size (which is so small it’s almost impossible to find) sitting on top of a display of other skinny jeans… and it was the only yellow! And at $15 on sale? They were absolutely meant for me 😛

IMG_3248

Pumps by Soft Style – these are SO cute! Pretty sure I found them at Syms before they went out of business, but i DISTINCTLY remember them being $22! They’re great pumps when you want to wear  pumps on a normal day to dress up an outfit a little, but still be casual, but they also work for dressier outfits as well. And the heel height (which is a littler shorter than I like normally), is great for just hanging out 🙂

IMG_3250

Soft Style pumps: pleating detail – You can tell that I love black pumps with fun details on the front… 😛

 

This time I went for a lighter, more natural look for my makeup (although unfortunately, it was too light, so I had to go fix it up halfway through working on the photos :P). I’m wearing a Bare Minerals liquid foundation, light shimmer eyeshadow, mascara to add some girly drama to my lashes, and makeshift blush (combo of eyeshadow and lipstick – cheap trick for people like me who hate spending a lot of makeup non-necessities like blush, which I hardly ever wear!). If I were to do this shoot again, I would probably switch out my lipstick for something darker or add a pair of fake Ray Ban’s to add some dimension to my face…

IMG_3237

Hair and Makeup (and my hair IS pretty messy, I apologize)

IMG_3245

Eye Makeup – light shimmer powder with a thickish liquid liner and mascara on my top and bottom lashes. I started out with just the shadow and mascara, but my makeup was getting completely lost in the outfit, so I added the liner to give my face a little more presence.

IMG_3255

Mascara: “Impactfull” by Studio Gear                    Eyeliner: “Black” by Prestige Cosmetics                   Lipstick: “Jump” Shimmering shadow dust by Prestige Cosmetics                   Eyeshadow: “Pink in the Afternoon” by Revlon

So I’m at the end of another belated post! Sorry it took me so long to post it (I had almost all of it finished, but then I had to go to the New Year’s Eve party I was wearing this to!), but I hope it was worth the wait! As always, thank you for reading – like, post, comment, and have a happy new year!!!

 

Leave a Reply

