21empiredesigns

Fashion and Interior Design… and a little more :)

Zac Posen Spring 2013 Collection September 17, 2012

Well, after hearing all the hype about Zac Posen’s new Spring 2013 Runway collection, I decided to check it out! Anyway, here are some of my favorites from the collection, as presented at New York Fashion Week (which I’m SO sad is over!)…

 

Oh. My. Goodness… what an adorable print!!! And the jacket is sooo cute! Love the poofy detail and the salmon color…. the collar reminds me of 80’s power dressing… haha

 

Love the use of sheers and corset-looking details in the dress… It looks so right!! The mermaid skirt is different than most because it’s not in a full length gown, but it’s so pretty! The Grecian gathering the the shoulders is pretty as well, and the pins totally complete it. The only thing I would add to top off the look would be matching earrings and maybe a few skinny bangles…

 

Beautiful. Reminds me of something an ice skater would wear (although obviously a lot shorter)… or a dancer… but the color is perfect, and the lines in the waist are so pretty!

 

Not sure if I like the silhouette here… it makes the model’s hips look twice as big as they really are… but I love the colors… So American!

 

Beautiful color… love the simplistic A-line silhouette and the subtle lines in the bodice and waist… barely there, but when you notice them, they really add to the character of the dress – understated beauty…

 


I’m in love with mermaid dresses….. just saying… I could never pull it off – I’m too small and the fabric would pretty much eat me alive… but they really are gorgeous. And how can you go wrong in a color like this?

I feel so sorry for the model…. they totally tried to stuff her in this dress 😦

The gown really is beautiful though! I love the watercolor look to the print at the bottom, and the layers of gathering and pleating at the waistline give the dress fabulous shape and drape (as well as some architectural interest!)

Anyway, there are some of my favorites! As always, please let me know what you think!!

Hope you enjoyed!

<3Christiana<3

 

2 Responses to “Zac Posen Spring 2013 Collection”

  1. I loved this entire collection

  2. Gabrielle S. Says:

    Ooh I love the bottom one!!!


Leave a Reply

