21empiredesigns

Fashion and Interior Design… and a little more :)

Marchesa Spring 2013 September 13, 2012

Filed under: Fashion Inspiration — 21empiredesigns @ 9:10 AM
Tags: , , ,

So, I saw this article from Women’s Wear Daily, and thought I’d share my favorite designs from the runway. So here they are!

I think I love these so much because of the definite Indian influence in the designs – I’ve always loved Indian formal wear, mostly because of the harmonious blend of sheer fabric with solid fabric, the intricacy of the draping, beading, and the boldness in the different colors used. So the Marchesa designs have definitely hit a vein and I really hope it’s something we’ll see elements of in stores come next spring!
<3Christiana<3

 

Leave a Reply

